You have turned off JavaScript in your browser. Enable JavaScript in your browsers preferences to make use of all the advanced features of

  • music KYAA~ Urban Zakapa (Part 1)

    GoKpop is introducing a new column today! We have titled it "KYAA~" which stands for "Know Your Awesome Artist". With "KYAA~", we want to bring you closer with talented K-pop artists you might not know yet.

    We're making our "KYAA~" premiere by introducing to you the R&B/soul trio of Urban Zakapa. Urban Zakapa debuted in 2009 under FLUXUS MUSIC with its mini album, Coffee, which became a hit in Korea and was one of the factors that enabled the trio to get nominated for "Best Pop Music" in the Korean Music Awards 2012.

    어반자카파(URBAN ZAKAPA) - 커피를 마시고(Coffee) Concert Live Film
    어반자카파(URBAN ZAKAPA) - 커피를 마시고(Coffee) Concert Live Film
    2012 Urban Zakapa Concert 'Spring of Urban Zakapa' live film (3/30 ~ 3/31)URBAN ZAKAPA - 'Coffee' from 1st album '01'지난 3/30 3/31 이틀 간 치뤄진 '어반자카��...

    Urban Zakapa's members are Kwon Sun Il, Park Yong In and Jo Hyuna who are all singer-songwriters and have gained much attention for being such talented musicians although they're still very young.

    Especially, the two male members, Kwon Sun Il and Park Yong In, are known for their producing skills. Beside all of Urban Zakapa's songs, the two also worked on 2AM's track, "Erase the Memories", from 2AM's latest mini album, F.Scott Fitzgerald's Way Of Love. Kwon Sun Il wrote and composed the track, while Park Yong In composed and arranged it.
    There's another very interesting thing about these two members. Kwon Sun In won in the singing part of SM Entertainment's first teenager contest, and Park Yong In is additionally part of the R&B/soul group, Bluewind Soul, that also includes artists such as Han Won Jong, SG Wannabe's Lee Suk Hoon and more.

    Jo Hyuna, the only female member within the trio, is a very interesting person as well. She's a successful producer, just like her bandmates, too, and in addition to that, she's often featured on different artists' songs because of her incredible soulful vocals. The artists she collaborated with were for instance Leessang, Verbal Jint, Geeks and Jang Woo Hyuk. In 2012, she had collaborations with Geeks on the group's first single, "Just Go", and with Leessang on "Pursuit of Happiness" from the duo's 8th unplugged album, released on 25th May. Beside that, Jo Hyuna also sang the song titled "Waiting" for SBS' sitcom, Salamander Guru, and she's the vocalist of the hip-hop crew, Overclass, which also includes rapper Swings whom you might know from his collaborations with Big Bang's Taeyang on the songs "After You Fall Asleep" and "By Instinct (Remix)".

    Jo Hyuna (Urban Zakapa) - 기다린다 (Salamander Guru OST).
    Jo Hyuna (Urban Zakapa) - 기다린다 (Salamander Guru OST).
    copyright belong to the singer and production company~cc:asiandream

    About Urban Zakapa's music style, we can definitely say that everyone will be attached to the trio's songs, not only because they're very expressive and sentimental but also because the voices of the three members are very unique and the harmony between them is really impressive. Their songs' simple beauty is mainly based on acoustic arrangements and refined orchestrations that perfectly deliver the feeling of their lyrics. Don't miss getting to know the lovely sound of Urban Zakapa's songs and enjoy the warm emotion they deliver! Have a listen to some of Urban Zakapa's tracks below!

    어반자카파(URBAN ZAKAPA) - '그날에 우리(My Love)' from 1st Album '01'
    어반자카파(URBAN ZAKAPA) - '그날에 우리(My Love)' from 1st Album '01'
    '그날에 우리' (My Love)Artist : 어반자카파 (Urban Zakapa)Release Date : 2011. 05. 17itunes : 2009년 7월 첫번째 미니앨범 [커피를...

    어반자카파(Urban Zakapa) - 봄을 그리다 MV
    어반자카파(Urban Zakapa) - 봄을 그리다 MV
    어반자카파 정규 1집 '01' 수록곡이자 후속곡,'봄을 그리다' 의 뮤직비디오. Urban Zakapa official 1st album '01' It is contained in the 1st album a...

    어반자카파 (Urban Zakapa) - Just A Feeling (Tribute Series : Tribute90')
    어반자카파 (Urban Zakapa) - Just A Feeling (Tribute Series : Tribute90')
    어반자카파 (Urban Zakapa) - Just A Feeling (Tribute Series : Tribute90')Created by OFFBEAT페이스북트위터

    If you want to you can also follow Urban Zakapa on Twitter or Facebook! Soon, we will present you the 2nd part of "KYAA~ Urban Zakapa" with focus on the trio's latest mini album, Beautiful Day, which was released on 3rd April 2012.

    to comment or an account.
    16 June, 2012 at 10:11 am by melii

Popular news

    Visit for more Asian fun!
    • 2AM
    • Band name
    • Band type
      boyband (4 members)
    • Debut
      11 July, 2008 (active)
    • Label
      JYP Entertainment
    • Official website
    • 2,677
    • 17
    • Rank
    • In news
    • Forum posts
    • Lyrics
    • Albums
    • Singles
    • Events
    • Videos
    • Club members
      3 Meet new Asian friends! Over 2,000,000 members!